MAY GLOSSYBOX

FullSizeRender 6

Sorry that this post is late, considering that we are almost midway through June, I will explain why below!

FullSizeRender 7FullSizeRender 8FullSizeRender 9FullSizeRender 10Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Hi everybody!

So first things first, I am so sorry that I did not get this post out until June, but that is mostly because I did not actually receive the box itself until June… I personally try to avoid ranting on social media, but I may just dive in a little bit right here, right now, because I was very unimpressed with how Glossybox handled Canadian customs charges. Do not get me wrong the products were amazing as ever, I just was not pleased with the delivery charge I was left with upon picking it up, especially when the box is supposed to be a gift. I talked to Glossybox and they would not refund me the $55.00 CAD, however they said they would have if it would have been under $33.00 CAD, but this did not help me. I also know that $55.00 dollars is not a lot, it is just frustrating when the box is supposed to be a gift and the money could have been used for various other things.I just hope that it does not happen again!

Anyways!

What was awesome and exciting was that this box actually came with six products and they were all quiet nice!

This past months box came with a sample of Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Mascara which usually sells for $24.00 full sized, a 0.5mL jar of Adore Cellmax Facial Serum which sells for $749.95/1.7FL oz, Nioxin system 3 cleanser and scalp therapy conditioner which sells for $49.00, Talika Photo-Hydra Day which sells for $29.00, and Rituals Cosmetics shower foam in Zensation (It smells delicious) which sells for $15.00.

I was really excited about this box because my hair needs some serious help, I have always wanted to try Rituals Cosmetics products, and my skin LOVES moistures which I think it will receive a lot of with the products from Adore and Talika! Unfortunately I will probably give my sample mascara away because I have started getting eyelash extensions and am now addicted and have no use for mascara. Aside from all of that feel free to ask me any questions, I hope to post a review of each of the products soon except for the mascara which I cannot personally review.

Leave a Reply

