LONDON

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Taking it all in…

Processed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 preset

Hello! First off I would like to apologize for not really giving a heads up that I would be without a laptop for almost a month and unable to blog any of the wonderful things I would be seeing! Incase you did not get to see any of the photos that I was able to post on Instagram as well, I thought I would tell you a little bit about what I was doing over in Europe. I went on a Contiki tour! The one I did in particular was the European Inspiration which is also why I Hashtagged #euinspiration on many of my Instagram photos. The tour was about three weeks long and took us through London, Amsterdam, Berlin, Prague, Munich, Venice, Rome, Florence, Switzerland, and Paris! Contiki basically plans everything for you so that you pretty much do not have to lift a finger and can have a really fun and carefree trip with little to no stresses (you can still get lost really easy)…

The first couple days of the trip began in London, England which was amazing, but to be honest I am pretty much going to tell you all that every single place was amazing because they were all so different from where I live, and they had so much history that not only did I have a fun time but I learned A LOT too. The first days were interesting because you do not actually meet up with your Contiki group (mine had 46 people) until the driving day, where the coach takes everyone to Amsterdam. So, this meant the first couple days were filled with lots of wandering (I walked over 30km in two days) and site seeing! I had the chance to see the Changing of the Guard at the Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, The London Eye, and The National Gallery! All big checks off of my personal bucket list. These were all FREE too except if you wanted to ride the London Eye I believe it was 30.00 Euros.

I will say London was one of the most expensive places included in the trip when it came to spending money so it was nice not to stay too long for that reason. However I think I had Fish and Chips for lunch everyday and it was amazing, if you ever go that is the food to eat because it was free and crisp and delicious! Also, drink lots of Stella! (New favourite beer). Lastly I pretty much only window-shopped here because I knew I had a long trip ahead of me and needed to be smart with my money. Overall London was wonderful, and I am so happy to say that the only Fashion Capital missing a check on my bucket list now is Milan!

Finally a new travellers tip I just learned – If it is possible for you to do so, exchange your money at airport ATM’s in the country you land in, NOT Currency Exchange desks, but the ATM’s because they give you a far better exchange rate than your bank at home will.

Anyway thanks for reading and I cannot wait to tell you all about Amsterdam!

Sully

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Thanks Jennifer! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

