Leather and Sweaters

Happy Saturday, here is my weekend outfit!

Although it is spring the weather has been rather chilly here still, so this outfit is perfect for all of your Saturday spring to-do’s; if you don’t live in the warmest of climates that is.

I like to think of this look as an equestrian look just because it completely reminds of the style of outfit worn to ride horses, you could literally throw a blazer over this if you needed extra warmth, and bam, you are a professional horse rider… Too bad that’s not true. Even though I don’t plan on riding horses today I think that this outfit is perfect for running around to get all of your weekend errands done!

The details of this outfit are super easy to find and available at many different women’s retail stores, but for my outfit in particular I got my boots from Nordstrom, they are Steve Madden and they are the bomb. My jean jeggings are the perfect kind of pant to wear under these boots just because they hug your leg so well that there is no scrunched up material inside the boot and they are from Abercrombie and Fitch.

Next is my bag which actually has tonnes of pockets in it which is something I love when it comes to purse/bag shopping, and I got it from the store Call it Spring; they have really cute inexpensive shoes! Lastly is my sweater which is from Polo Ralph Lauren and is one of my favourites in my closet because it pairs well with so many different things and is quite warm! I love the details of the knit in the sweater as well.

My makeup, (in particular my lips) if you are curious as well, I did with the TooFaced melted long wear lipstick in the shade Chihuahua and the melted line from TooFaced is honestly some of the best lipstick I have ever used, the applicator for the lipstick helps you to make your lips look plump and perfect!

Hope you enjoyed this post, have a great weekend!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Love it! Perfect weekend outfit. 😊

    Like

    1. Thanks girl! It’s my go to outfit haha 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

