Going Out Outfit

Hey all, here is an outfit you can put together for going out, whether it is to school, the grocery store, or shopping for more clothes to fill your already packed closet without feeling like your look is too over the top for a day on the town!

I love this outfit because it gives off a polished look yet the boyfriend jeans are the most comfortable denim you could ever wear! You can find boyfriend jeans anywhere that carries decent quality denim. The pair I am wearing is my personal favourite because it is a straight leg boyfriend jean from Abercrombie and Fitch, so it fits really well and has a slightly slimmer leg than regular boyfriend jeans.

A pin stripe shirt like the one I have on from Vero Moda is great to pair with boyfriend jeans because it makes the outfit look more professional and less slouchy. I put a basic beige cardigan over the shirt for a little extra warmth and because I love the way layering makes an outfit more interesting and increases its depth.

My accessories for this look were my beige suede cross body bag which I am in love with, (I think I need more suede in my life) and a pair of brown oxfords that I also love because they are not high heels, so it makes this outfit even more cozy and it still maintains a polished, chic look.

Thanks for reading, there will be more to come!

Leave a Reply

