Rainy Days and Great Style

 

Untitled.png

Rainy Day Vibes

Hey guys! I do not normally do this but I wanted to give you all full disclosure that I had a really wonderful person named Adam King reach out to me with a post of his own and I loved the outfit idea (especially the rain jacket!) so I wanted to share it with all of you as a guest post!

“As winter (hopefully) starts to melt away that means it’s time for spring and spring showers. Although I love the first happy, bright, sunny days of springs, sometimes I love a good rainy day to cuddle up. Here is the perfect outfit for when you can’t stay home in sweats and you have to go out and face the rain! Having good rain gear is crucial for the days you need a little more protection staying dry. I love a longer raincoat like this one by Seasalt because it gives more coverage and I love the preppy detail on the hood! I love the beach and all things beachy so just the name of the brand makes me want to go out and buy it! I also love this umbrella by Felix Rey. Co-founder Lily Rafii Band may have used her husband Doug Band as inspiration for this flirty umbrella. Having cute gear, for rainy or snowy days, like the umbrella and jacket is great because it makes you forget how dreary it is outside! Since I’m all about comfort on rainy days I picked a crossbody. Crossbody bags like this one from White House Black Market are great for the days when you want to be hands free and hassle free. Carrying on with comfort, this Zara sweater is super cute for when you want to be cozy. Pair it with your favorite black jeans and booties and you’re on your way to tackle the nasty weather!” – Adam King

Hope you all have a goodnight, check back tomorrow for more from me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Having good rain gear is crucial for the days you need a little more protection staying dry. I love a longer raincoat like this one by Seasalt because it gives more coverage and I love the preppy detail on the hood! I love the beach and all things beachy so just the name of the brand makes me want to go out and buy it!

 

I also love this umbrella by Felix Rey. Co-founder Lily Rafii Band may have used her husband Doug Band as inspiration for this flirty umbrella. Having cute gear, for rainy or snowy days, like the umbrella and jacket is great because it makes you forget how dreary it is outside!

 

Since I’m all about comfort on rainy days I picked a crossbody. Crossbody bags like this one from White House Black Market are great for the days when you want to be hands free and hassle free. Carrying on with comfort, this Zara sweater is super cute for when you want to be cozy. Pair it with your favorite black jeans and booties and you’re on your way to tackle the nasty weather!

Leave a Reply

