December Glossy Box Review

Hi everyone, today I will talk about my December Glossy Box, now that I have had a chance to try everything inside.

The first thing I used almost instantly after opening the box was the Orogold 24K hand cream which was heaven on my hands because it gets so cold where I live, making my hands extremely dry. If you have this issue too I would definitely suggest this product. Its full size at one ounce costs about $18.00. To take the hand cream even further you can put it all over your hands before bed and puts some cotton gloves on over top of that for the night and you will wake up with much softer hands than before.

The next thing I tried out was the De Bruyère Paris red lipgloss. This colour is very flattering! I usually find myself going for soft pinks and nudes when wearing a lip colour but this shade of red is absolutely beautiful and lasts so long on my lips too. I also never would have thought to pick this out for myself but it is one the best lip colours I have ever used. You can get the full size of 0.17 ounces for $17.50 and it is definitely worth it.

Continuing on in the theme of red I tested out the Color Club nail polish in the shade feverish. The colour was vibrant and rich and it applied nicely, you can buy it for about $8.50! As a tip when doing your nails it’s always best to leave at least two minutes between each coat of nail polish and to apply a top coat that seals in the colour.

On New Years Eve I tried out the Glossy Box eyeshadow in mauve and it was an amazing shade for me, it really made my green eyes pop! You can get it for $11.00.

I have been using the fifth item a lot and it is MTJ Cosmetics’ High Definition mascara which makes my eyelashes feel like they go on for miles! It is $21.00 and one of the best mascaras I have ever used. One last tip for this post would be that most mascaras dry out half way through being used and so to keep that from happening it helps to put a couple drops of saline eye drops into the mascara tube!

If you have any questions for me feel free to ask them and don’t forget to check out my Instagram @sullywittrock.Thanks for reading!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Connie says:

    Love the shade of red!

    Like

    1. Thanks, its my new favourite red!

      Like

  2. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I can’t wait to read more.

    Like

    1. Oh you are so sweet! I would love to support you, your blog is so lovely!

      Like

      1. Thank you, you are so sweet!

        Like

Leave a Reply

